Sunday, August 31, 2008

Fuck The Facts - Disgorge Mexico (2008)

Canada’s Fuck the Facts returns with their hyper-charged new full-length ‘Disgorge, Mexico’. More streamlined and direct than its predecessor ‘Stigmata Hi-Five’, ‘Disgorge, Mexico’ is an incendiary, hard-hitting grind affair. Far more than just grind bombast, Fuck the Facts has transformed into one of extreme metal’s best new bands.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Hiretsukan - Gadget - Advocate

Track listing:
1 - Borders
2 - No Return
3 - Absence And Despite
4 - Kelowna
5 - As Empires Expand And Collapse
6 - Dead End
7 - Driving Through Fallen Cities
8 - La Culture Du Faux
9 - State Of Panic
10 - No Place For Failure
11 - The Storm
12 - Apathy Is A Karma Killer
13 - Golden Age
14 - The Pile Of Flesh You Carry

Ghostlimb - Bearing And Distance (2008)

The great southern California 3-piece known as Ghostlimb are back with their 2nd full length release. Clocking in near the choice twenty-minute mark and riddled with succinct aesthetics of the fast, heavy and tolerably informed. Features kids from Graf Orlock.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: His Hero Is Gone - Graf Orlock - Catharsis

Track listing:
1 - Port Of Call
2 - Southwest Passage
3 - Seven
4 - Document
5 - Saltaye
6 - Ruins
7 - Drowned In A Drought
8 - The Force That Gives Us Meaning
9 - Copywritten
10 - Estate Sale
11 - Laughter
12 - Bridge Above The Water
13 - The Ocean Floor
14 - Age Old
15 - Loxodrome

Thursday, August 28, 2008

Gehenna - The War Of The Sons Of Light And The Suns Of Darkness (2008)

The long awaited re-issue of all Gehennas early and out of print material. Demos, splits, and 7" tracks and hard to find bonus tracks, all available on one gatefold LP for the first time ever. Raw, In your face, Ugly and Unsympathetic hardcore.

Status: Inactive
Rock if you like: Catharsis - Unruh - Treadwell

Track listing:
1 - 83%
2 - Woodmaker
3 - The Bottom Line
4 - Swarm
5 - Dead Shell
6 - The Birth Of Vengeance
7 - A Universe's Demise
8 - Testimony
9 - Thirty Silver Pieces
10 - Cave In

Tuesday, August 26, 2008

The Great Redneck Hope - 'Splosions (2003)

Have you ever had a concussion? ...and you get all light-headed and fruity, but you know that something in the room just hit you really hard? That's the best way to describe "Splosion!" It's amazing, ironic tech-violence in the vein of the Locust and Dillinger Escape Plan. Treat yourself to a good time.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Locust - Combat Wounded Veteran - Dillinger Escape Plan

Track listing:
1 - Hey Goth Girl, Isn't It A Little Hot To Be Wearing Pants?
2 - A Rhetorical Question: What Do Christian Kids Talk About?
3 - I Don't Lift Weights To Impress The Bitches, I Lift Weights To Knock A Suckas Teeth Out
4 - Three Easy Steps To Digging Up And Reanimating Your Ass, Only To Rock It Into The Ground Again
5 - You're Fired, You're Fired, You're Fired. Goddamn It, I'm Spike Lee.
6 - Girl, Are You Down With Bacteria? If So Would You Like To See The Inside Of Our Van
7 - Oh My God. Omigod. Oohhh My God. I Thought Nailguns Had A Safety.
8 - I'm Pretty Sure I Got My Cat Pregnant.
9 - They Say The People Elect The Government They Deserve, But I Dont Remember Knife-Raping Any Retarded Nuns

Wednesday, August 20, 2008

New Lows - Self Titled (2008)

New Lows drop their anticipated "Self Titled" EP debut, following up their popular 2007 demo. Reminiscent of early Madball or Hatebreed but still carving out its own lane. A breath of fresh air for Boston hardcore, an icy cold deep breath. CDEP version includes their demo as four additional bonus tracks.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Cursed - Ringworm - Ceremony

Track listing:
1 - Hatchethead
2 - Lowest Depths
3 - Hung Up On The Crossroads
4 - Lucifer Crucified
5 - Compulsive Repulsion (It Never Ends)