Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Rumour Mill - Demo (2012)

Rumour Mill are a young hardcore band out of St. Albans, UK. RM features members of Your Demise and other various acts from the UK. For the most part Rumour Mill play a brand of hardcore that is straight to the point with a street punk twist. The 6 tracks on their demo are a very interesting look into what RM have to offer.

Status: Active
Contact: facebook
Rock if you like: Blacklisted - Wisdom In Chains - Skarhead

Track listing:
1 - Intro (Absolute Fucking Hell)
2 - Nine Minds
3 - Despiser
4 - Rising Tide
5 - Deep Blue
6 - Crashed

Municipal Waste - The Fatal Feast (2012)

Undisputed masters of the crossover genre, Richmond, Virginia’s Municipal Waste return for their fifth full-length album in their endless quest to bring the fury, bring the laughs and bring the party to obscene new lows. Their hell-bent quest for infectious riffs and never-ending headbanging sessions has finally led them to Nuclear Blast for a debut party-on-disc that won’t soon be forgotten. Tasked with the noble aim of spreading the shred, The Fatal Feast is a more complete album than ever before. More bang, more intensity and a rounder sound make this not only the perfect party record, but also a natural fit for their epically ridiculous live shows.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: DRI - Suicidal Tendencies - Toxic Holocaust

Track listing:
1 - Waste In Space (Main Title)
2 - Repossession
3 - New Dead Matters
4 - Unholy Abductor
5 - Idiot Check
6 - Covered In Sick, The Barfer
7 - You're Cut Off
8 - Authority Complex
9 - Standards And Practices
10 - Crushing Chest Wound
11 - The With 21 Faces
12 - Jesus Freaks
13 - The Fatal Feast
14 - 12 Step Program
15 - Eviction Party
16 - Death Tax
17 - Residential Disaster

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Black Breath - Sentenced To Life (2012)

Black Breath is a band from the Pacific Northwest who have quickly shredded their way to popularity. With members of Shook Ones, Go It Alone, Blue Monday, Get The Most, and On, they began in 2007 as crossover band with a joking spirit. In 2008, they released a 4-song 12" EP, Razor To Oblivion, which proved their step in a more serious direction, writing riffs that are reminiscent of first-wave thrash, black, and death metal bands such as Celtic Frost and Hellhammer, but maintain a traditional hardcore punk undertone.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Entombed - Motorhead - Burning Love

Track listing:
1 - Feast Of The Damned
2 - Sentenced To Life
3 - Forced Into Possession
4 - Home Of The Grave
5 - Endless Corpse
6 - Mother Abyss
7 - Of Flesh
8 - Doomed
9 - The Flame
10 - Obey

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Exalt - Breach False Minds (2012)

Exalt are a Hardcore band from Kitchener-Waterloo, Ontario, Canada. Exalt seem to blend elements from each of their, very apparent, influences together in a manner that keeps things fresh and inspired. Breach False Minds is the full length debut that is hopefully a sign of good things to come.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Achilles - Eyelid - Undertow

Track listing:
1 - Loss - Rejoice
2 - Misled
3 - Warmth & Winter
4 - Partisan Eyes
5 - Empty Dreamer - Frail As Feathers
6 - No Son
7 - Serpents At My Feet
8 - Onward
9 - Pray For Release
10 - Rejoice - Loss

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Cannibal Corpse - Torture (2012)

Returning with the ceaselessly hostile Torture, Cannibal Corpse prove that when it comes to combining unrestrained maliciousness, involving song writing and technical precision they still have no equal, once again fortifying their position at the forefront of death metal. The twelfth full-length of their inspiring twenty-four year career, the Floridian quintet have never sounded so vital, the album building upon the wealth of powerful, dark, and memorable songs comprising 2006's Kill and 2009's Evisceration Plague and pointedly upping the ante at every turn. While this marks the latest progression in the band's sound, Torture also witnesses a return to what drummer Paul Mazurkiewicz accurately terms "the frenzied attack of Butchered At Birth (1991) or Tomb Of The Mutilated (1992)", infusing the band's advanced musicianship with the raw savagery that haunted their earlier releases, and in the process conceiving the definitive Cannibal Corpse record.

Status: Active
Contact: Website
Rock if you like: Real Death Metal!

Track listing:
1 - Demented Aggression
2 - Sarcophagic Frenzy
3 - Scourge Of Iron
4 - Encased In Concrete
5 - As Deep As The Knife Will Go
6 - Intestinal Crank
7 - Followed Home Then Killed
8 - The Strangulation Chair
9 - Caged... Contorted
10 - Crucifier Avenged
11 - Rabid
12 - Torn Through

Narrows - Painted (2012)

Frozen Moscow lakes are but a fraction of the desperate cold love that exists in Narrows' music. With an overdriven/soaked bass, ghostland guitar work, brooding drums, and a shrapnel laced voice, Narrows prove they are built for the darklands we live in. Painted, Narrows sophomore album will not disappoint fans of the first.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Botch - Kiss It Goodbye - The Minor Times

Track listing:
1 - Under The Guillotine
2 - TB Positive
3 - Absolute Betrayer
4 - Greenland
5 - "It's The Water"
6 - Face Paint
7 - Final Mass
8 - SST

Monday, March 5, 2012

Rise And Fall - Faith (2012)

The very much anticipated album, Faith, by RISE AND FALL is finally upon us. RISE AND FALL create a dark and textural atmosphere that complements the powerful metallic hardcore foundation that CONGRESS laid before them. They are even joined by former members of CONGRESS and LIAR, bringing the two generations of Belgian hardcore together, as one vicious circle. Frantic drumming, discordant guitars, and passionate vocal screams all build into an awe-inducing wall of sound.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Disfear - Congress - Cursed

Track listing:
1 - A Hammer And Nails
2 - Deceiver
3 - The Gallows Await
4 - Burning At Both Ends
5 - Things Are Different Now
6 - Breathe
7 - Hidden Hands
8 - Escapism
9 - Dead Weight
10 - Faith/ Fate

Saturday, March 3, 2012

Started in '07 still going strong!

The upload process has begun. We are currently switching over all of our previous posts to a new service. There are over 600 posts here on The_Hive, so this will take a few weeks. We again thank you for all of your patience.