Sunday, July 31, 2011

Elitist - Fear In A Handful Of Dust (2011)

ELITIST are emerging on top of a new scene that is growing rapidly. Hailing from Portland, Oregon the quartet has its roots in the Hardcore scene. Yet under the influence of early Death Metal and a strong dose of Black Metal their sound shifts to something as fresh as radical. The crusty spirit of Sludgecore transparent in chaotic structures and moments of uncontrol is vomited upon the world with screams of anger and disgust.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: The Holy Mountain - His Hero Is Gone - Tragedy
Track listing:
1 - Burning The Unspoken Gospel
2 - Cult Malevolence
3 - Ivory Shavings Of The Tools Unknown
4 - Black Wool
5 - Watch As They Worship Yet Be Silent
6 - Slowly Fucked And Force Fed
7 - A Howling Wind
8 - Human All Too Human
9 - Bound And Bent
10 - Toothless And Yawning
11 - Tower Of Meth

Bacchus - Self Titled (2011)

Bacchus are a DIY experimental crust outfit from Galway, Ireland. They blend epic Swedish style crust with crushing slow/heavy parts & spacey reverb/delay soundscapes. Bacchus' self titled release is 8 tracks of exactly what we've come to expect, well written and thought provoking crust.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: From Ashes Rise - Perth Express - Maladie

Track listing:
1 - Devoted To Shit
2 - Parasite
3 - Hopeless Daggers
4 - Mutation
5 - Itchy Blood
6- Expanded Submerge
7 - The Living Dead
8 - Knives

Bayonet - Self Titled (2011)

Bayonet is a Melodic Hardcore band from New Jersey that features members of Senses Fail and The Banner. Songs that are fast, driving and angry round out the debut from these hardcore veterans. With out a doubt an Ep that you should not pass up.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: The Banner - American Nightmare - Paint It Black

Track listing:
1 - Nightmare
2 - Who's Gonna Want Me Now
3 - Harsh
4 - Black Bird
5 - New York Minutes

Love Begotten - Ugly Dirty Poor (2011)

Love Begotten, hailing from Oklahoma, are a fresh new face in the tech/noise/math hardcore game. They sent us in their demo and to say the very least we here at The_Hive were extremely impressed. They have very obvious influences but do a good enough job of adding their own twists to it that their sound stays unique. Support these guys, they deserve the love.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: The Minor Times - Curl Up And Die - With All Sincerity

Track listing:
1 - You Deceive I
2 - 0000
3 - Dead Weight
4 - Eyes
5 - Ugly, Dirty,Poor
6 - Cult Killer
7 - Living, Breathing, Expressing
8 - To The Dogs
9 - Liver Damage
10 - Gutless

Dephosphorus - Axiom (2011)

Dephosphorus are a Greek band that blend crust, grind and metal into one very unique sound. Axiom is the 7 track debut of Dephosphorus that is an aural journey both brutal and beautiful at the same time. A daring but cohesive concoction of all things intense and aggressive with a cosmic twist.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: His Hero Is Gone - The Secret - Baring Teeth

Track listing:
1 - Collimator
2 - Continuum
3 - Dephosphorus
4 - Indulge Me In Silence
5 - On The Verge Of Occurence
6 - Knife Missle
7 - The Long Crossing

Revenge - Frustrations (2011)

Straight out of Western Massachusetts, Revenge gives a killer stage presence and can make any level head in the crowd become a thrashing animal. Frustrations is their sophomore release that combines the grit and metallic heaviness of integrity with the speed and all-out anger of bands like Ceremony and Trash Talk.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Ceremony - Outbreak - Trash Talk

Track listing:
1 - Loathsome
2 - Manifest Destiny
3 - Sleep Deprivation
4 - Burn To Death
5 - Hang The Judge
6 - Shall Be Judged

Monday, July 18, 2011

Toxic Holocaust - Conjure And Command (2011)

On their fourth full-length album, Portland’s Toxic Holocaust prove themselves one step above the retro-thrash trend. Conjure and Command is a fearsome blast of blackened speed metal, comparable to the better works of Bathory and Aura Noir. Frontman Joel Grind has never sounded meaner, his spewed blasphemies and death-machine guitar tone possessing a hateful venom only hinted at on his band’s previous efforts.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Disfear - Motorhead - Discharge

Track listing:
1 - Judgment Awaits You
2 - Agony Of The Damned
3 - Bitch
4 - Red Winter
5 - Nowhere To Run
6 - I Am Disease
7 - In The Depths (Of Your Mind)
8 - The Liars Are Burning
9 - Revelations
10 - Sound The Charge

Sunday, July 17, 2011

Ringworm - Scars (2011)

The world’s most legendary, vile and destructive hardcore metal band, RINGWORM, are back with their latest attempt to wreak havoc on the world. With a sound powerful enough to bring entire civilizations to their knees, RINGWORM conquers an internal struggle on Scars, and exorcises humanity’s filthy demons.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Integrity - Cursed - Palehorse (USA)

Track listing:
1 - Voluntary Human Extinction
2 - To The Grave
3 - Used Up, Spit Out
4 - Scars
5 - Unravel
6 - Cleansing Of The Fall
7 - Burning Bridges
8 - Angelfuck
9 - Empty
10 - Hellbound

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Earth Crisis - Neutralize The Threat (2011)

Earth Crisis has been the mouthpiece of the American militant vegan straight edge movement for two decades now and unleash yet another full-length of crunching metallic hardcore that deals with the ideas of animal and human liberation, drug-free living and personal empowerment. Earth Crisis have crafted their most angst ridden and unrelenting offering of their already stellar career.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: All Out War - Turmoil - Strife

Track listing:
1 - Raise
2 - Neutralize The Threat
3 - Total War
4 - 100 Kiloton Blast
5 - Counterstrike
6 - By Conscience Compelled
7 - Black Talons Tear
8 - Askari
9 - The Eradicators
10 - Raze

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Decapitated - Carnival Is Forever (2011)

Polish technical death metal band Decapitated are inarguably among the most talented and promising young bands to hit the genre in years. They established themselves in the US market with multiple tours including Summer Slaughter ‘07 (and later again in ‘10) before suffering a fatal bus accident in late 2007. Carnival is Forever is the first album since 06’s critically acclaimed Organic Hallucinosis, which Revolver Magazine rightly called “Belligerently virtuosic.”

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Suffocation - Origin - Decrepit Birth

Track listing:
1 - The Knife
2 - United
3 - Carnival Is Forever
4 - Homo Sum
5 - 404
6 - A View From A Hole
7 - Pest
8 - Silence

Sunday, July 3, 2011

Harms Way - Isolation (2011)

Chicago's Harms Way are back and as pissed off as ever. Isolation is 8 tracks of bleak, dark and disturbed hardcore. Continuing the mayhem that began with their first few independent releases, "Isolation" is chaos incarnate played by a soundtrack of chainsaw guitars and machine gun drums. It's a raw, primal and devastating outlook on life coupled with an apocalyptic and furious sound that will leave the listener completely unsettled.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: The Killer - Naysayer - Palehorse (USA)

Track listing:
1 - Scrambled
2 - Timing
3 - Isolation
4 - Breeding Grounds
5 - Becoming
6 - New Beginnings
7 - Slither
8 - Pretender

Friday, July 1, 2011

Iron Rain - Silent Sins (2010)

Derived from the concrete slabs of Chicago, IL, Iron Rain formed in 2009 as a musical outlet for aggressive songs and thoughtful dissection of American culture. Iron Rain is energetic and interesting, heavy while thoughtful, catchy but devastating. Iron Rain is carrying the torch of raw, pissed-off hardcore with a direction for its anger that the bands of the '90s hardcore scene put into motion.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Run With The Hunted - Expire - One Dead Three Wounded

Track listing:
1 - Dead Letter
2 - Silent Sins
3 - Illusion Of Truth
4 - The Art Of Failure
5 - Automation