Sunday, April 28, 2013

The Catharsis - Romance (2013)

The Catharsis’ debut full-length release Romance fits in nicely amongst a growing pool of exciting hardcore talent creeping from under the floor boards and beginning to take the UK’s ever growing underground music scene by storm.  Clear a path because The Catharsis are on a fast track to high places. Actually, don’t waste your energy; the amount of raw power this band possesses indicates they will bulldoze anything that stands before them regardless.
- Rock Transmission

Status: Active
Contact: facebook
Rock if you like: Every Time I Die - Blues - Run With The Hunted

Track listing:
1 -  Funeral
2 - Dead Man Talking
3 - Stray Dogs
4 - Heart Burner
5 - Spirit Lifter
6 - Styx
7 - Amour
8 - Leave Me Here
9 - O'recluse
10 - Romance

Saturday, April 20, 2013

Antagonist AD - Nothing From No One (2012)

Coming from New Zealand, Antagonist A.D. bring passionate, yet heavy and melodic, hardcore that carries on with the traditions of their Australian neighbors Parkway Drive and Confession.  Nothing From No One is their 3rd album and brings the same fury and spirit of their previous efforts. Antagonist AD pull no punches on their latest offering.  Check it out!

Status: Active
Rock if you like: All Out War - Morning Again - Santa Sangre

Track listing:
1 - A.D.
2 - War Crimes
3 - Violence
4 - I'm Not There
5 - Show Some Heart II
6 - Lovesick
7 - Nothing From No One
8 - Paul Allen
9 - Gold
10 - Sticks & Stones
11 - Epsom
12 - This Confession Has Meant...

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

Heaven Shall Burn - Veto (2013)

Heaven Shall Burn have always strived to inspire the listener to educate themselves about injustices of the past as well as current issues while leading the charge towards a more socially, ecologically away and positive lifestyle. They show no sign of compromise with their latest offering entitled Veto. which offers up 11 songs of unyielding heaviness, lyrical mastery and social commentary.

Satus: Active
Rock if you like: Arkangel - Liar - Bolt thrower

Track listing:
1 -  Godiva
2 - Land of the Upright Ones
3 - Die Sturme rufen Dich
4 - Fallen
5 - Hunters Will Be Hunted
6 - You Will Be Godless
7 - Valhalla
8 - Antagonized
9 - Like Gods Among Mortals
10 - 53 Nations
11 - Beyond Redemption

Wednesday, April 10, 2013

BENCHPRESS - Controlled By Death (2013)

BENCHPRESS are back with 6 tracks of heavy hardcore that will surely leave the listener begging for more.  Controlled By Death is the sophomore release by one of the brightest young bands out there.  On this release BENCHPRESS stay true to their sound while adding a touch of metal and even traces of thrash.  We knew this shit was going to be good, but Controlled By Death exceeds all expectations.

Status: Active
Contact: facebook
Rock if you like: Terror - 100 Demons - Palehorse

Track listing:
1 -  Intro// Exist
2 - Splitting Heads
3 - Disgusted With The World
4 - Silver Spoon
5 - Pressure
6 - No Place Like Home

BENCHPRESS - Stay Hated (2012)

BENCHPRESS are a young and upcoming band out of Pennsylvania that pack some serious punch.  They play a brand of hardcore that infuses elements from a wide spectrum of heavy music.  Stay Hated is their debut EP released back in 2012 and in anticipation of their about to be released EP we here at the_hive figured we'd up this and spread the love.  Enjoy. 

Status: Active
Contact: facebook
Rock if you like: Terror - 100 Demons - Blacklisted

Track listing:
1 - Hellbound 
2 - Out Of My Mind
3 - Better 
4 - Grudges
5 - Misery
6 - Stay Hated

Tuesday, April 2, 2013

Hierophant - Great Mother : Holy Monster (2013)

Italy's Hierophant play blackened, metallic hardcore in the vein of His Hero Is Gone, Darkthrone, Neurosis, Catharsis and Entombed. Described by Hardboiled zine as "an otherworldly experience of dark, cold, grimy and almost dehumanized hardcore," the sound of Hierophant is a mix between crust/punk and sludgy metallic hardcore with a dark/oppressive/ apocalyptic mood. Great Mother: Holy Monster is the bands Bridge 9 debut with 8 tracks of a crushing aural assault. 

Status - Active
Contact - facebook
Rock if you like - The Secret - Nails - Trap Them

Track listing:
1 - Son of the New Faith
2 - Son of the Tongue's Poison
3 - Son of the Four-Hands Way
4 - Son of the Carcinoma
5 - Son of Egotistic Love
6 - Son of the Public Castration
7 - Son of the Cathartic Cave
8 - Son of the Black Mirror

Nails - Abandon All Life (2013)

NAILS is beyond brutality. These grindcore tyrants of the American underground have triumphantly returned with their 2nd full length "ABANDON ALL LIFE"!  These 10 tracks of barbaric rage have no resemblance to the laughable retro party metal that passes as extreme music in today’s world. Abandon All Life viciously carpet bombs the listener with a horrifying brand of Death/ Grind/ Hardcore chaos. Bludgeoning beatdowns, grinding blasts, hyper-distorted vocals, hard-hitting metallic chugs and early death metal riffs intensifies to a climatic end where the guitars wail and militant drum breakdowns send us marching. With profound hatred, the howling war cry of ABANDON ALL LIFE shows NAILS as a band without equal in their class.

Status - Active
Contact - facebook
Rock if you like - All Pigs Must Die - Entombed - Early Graves

Track listing:
1 -  In Exodus
2 - Tyrant
3 - Absolute Control
4 - God's Cold Hands
5 - Wide Open Wounds
6 - Abandon All Life
7 - No Surrender
8 - Pariah
9 - Cry Wolf
10 - Suum Cuique

Paint It Black - Invisible (2013)

Paint It Black are back with another 6 track EP, this time on No Idea Records.  Invisible is 10 minutes of classic pissed off punk hardcore that only these Philly legends can manifest.  Help support an amazing band and preorder this, here.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Good Riddance - Kid Dynamite - Bad Brains

Track listing:
1 - Greetings, Fellow Insomniacs
2 - Headfirst
3 -  Props For Ventriloquism
4 - Little Fists
5 - D.F.W.
6 - Invisible