Tuesday, July 31, 2012

Gaza - No Absolutes In Human Suffering (2012)

Salt Lake City, UT natives Gaza play a form of grindcore mixed with drone-sludgy and mathy hardcore with an unmatched intesity. Gaza also lyrically attack the religious foundation the country continues to rely on. No Absolutes In Human Suffering is their 3rd release. Don't miss the boat on this one.

Status: Active
Contact: Facebook
Rock if you like: Coalesce - Kid Gorgeous - Engineer

Track listing:
1 - Mostly Hair and Bones Now
2 - This We Celebrate
3 - The Truth Weighs Nothing
4 - Not With All The Hope In The World
5 - The Vipers
6 - No Absolutes In Human Suffering
7 - The Crown
8 - When They Beg
9 - Winter In Her Blood
10 - Skull Trophy
11 - Routine And Then Death

Friday, July 27, 2012

Xibalba - Hasta La Muerte (2012)

California's dark hardcore masters, Xibalba, are back. Hasta la Muerte is 11 tracks of some of the heaviest music to come out in years. This is sure to be on everyone's best of 2012 list. Get it here!

Status: Active
Contact: Facebook
Rock if you like: Disembodied - Cursed - Harm's Way

Track listing:
1 - No Serenity
2 - Soledad
3 - Laid to Rest
4 - Burn
5 - Sentenced
6 - The Flood
7 - Hasta La Muerte
8 - Mala Mujer
9 - Stoneheart
10 - Lujuria
11 - Cold

The Locust - Molecular Genetics From The Gold Standards Lab (2012)

Molecular Genetics From the Gold Standard Labs is 44 tracks of hardto-find and out-of-print material from the early years of the Locust. San Diego legends the Locust have been blowing minds since 1994 with their unique mix of grindcore speed and aggression, mathcore complexity, and new wave weirdness. The band quickly earned a reputation for their unique sound and live presentations. In the process they have created a singular body of work, and an important piece of that appears on Molecular Genetics From the Gold Standard Labs, collecting for the first time all of the band’s pre-Epitaph recordings.

Status: Active
Contact: Facebook
Rock if you like: An Albatross - The Great Redneck Hope - Combatwoundedveteran

Track listing:
too many to list... sorry. Enjoy a video instead

Afgrund - The Age of Dumb (2012)

Afgrund is an international grind band(swe/ita/fin) based in Stockholm, Sweden. They play a punishing style of grind that is surely to please the purists and those new to the genre alike. The Age of Dumb is 18 tracks filled with blast beats and shredding guitar work. Get this shit now!

Status: Active
Contact: Facebook
Rock if you like: Leng T'che - Mumakil - Gadget

Track listing:
1 - Life and Death of a Broiler
2 - Living the Nightmare
3 - The Might of a Nation
4 - H.A.A.R.P.Y.
5 - Beaurocrap
6 - Carniwars
7 - Genocide to Glorify
8 - Repaint the Truth
9 - An Aggregation of Misfortune
10 - Discorporate
11 - The War on Drugs
12 - Planet Monsanto
13 - Le Grand Illusion
14 - Nuclear Hazzard
15 - Life Banned
16 - Bullets Are Forever
17 - He Who Plants Sorrow
18 - The Carrier