Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Iron Wolf

Pretty awesome melodic thrash with some crust punk influences. These guys added me on myspace a while back and I offered to post some of their stuff on here. Here are a few tracks off their demo that was released earlier this year. Check 'em out, and if you like it, buy the CD here.

Status: Active
Contact: Myspace
Rock if you like: Tragedy - From Ashes Rise - Bolt Thrower

Track Listing:
3 - Rex Rgis Casus
4 - Ambitions of Empire


Tuesday, September 15, 2009

Doomriders - Darkness Come Alive (2009)

"Boston’s DOOMRIDERS are sonically antisocial and undeniably unforgettable as they come. DOOMRIDERS are comprised of a stellar lineup featuring Nate Newton (Converge, Old Man Gloom), along with longtime friends Jebb Riley (There Were Wires, Disappearer), Chris Pupecki (Cast Iron Hike), and Chris Bevalaqua (Hallraker). The demon child of their collective unhealthy obsession with Classic Rock, Hardcore, and Skateboarding, DOOMRIDERS are a rare beast in today’s music world. Their soulful no frills approach conjures the spirits of Thin Lizzy, Entombed, and damn near every evil in between. Making DOOMRIDERS approach one Hell of a rebellious and exciting musical ride."

Status: Active
Contact: Myspace
Rock if you like: Saviours - Trap Them - Lords

Track Listing:
1 - Fade From Black
2 - Heavy Lies The Crown
3 - Bear Witness
4 - Knife Wound
5 - Come Alive
6 - Night Howler
7 - Crooked Path
8 - Lions
9 - The Equalizer
10 - Night Lurker
11 - Jealous God
12 - Mercy
13 - Night Beckons
14 - Blood Avenger
15 - Bloodsucker
16 - Untitled
17 - Rotter


Saturday, September 5, 2009

Disembodied - Psalms Of Sheol (2009)

Disembodied's "Psalms of Sheol," a collection of rare, out of print and unreleased material will finally see the light on Prime Directive Records. Thirteen song from one of the heaviest, darkest and most innovative hardcore bands of the 90's, re-mastered by the band to sound louder and heavier than ever. Includes the Confession 7", Existence in Suicide MCD, compilation tracks, unreleased songs, and a cover of Metallica's "Creeping Death".

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Martyr AD - Chokehold - Unbroken

Track listing:
1 - Eochian Prayer
2 - Epilogue
3 - Scratch
4 - Burning Cupid
5 - Feel
6 - Confession
7 - Expressionless
8 - Scorn
9 - Shattered
10 - Asura
11 - Invisible
12 - Existence In Suicide
13 - Creeping Death

Dying Fetus - Descend Into Depravity (2009)

One of the most infamous and influential death metal bands of the past 10 years, Dying Fetus pummel and pound their signature-style brutality into the worldwide landscape with the subtlety of full-fledged war. Descend into Depravity takes Dying Fetus to new sonic levels, and is easily the bands finest hour.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Misery Index - Origin - Cold Worker

Track listing:
1 - Your Treachery Will Die With You
2 - Shepherd's Commandment
3 - Hopeless Insurrection
4 - Conceived Into Enslavement
5 - Atrocious By Nature
6 - Descend Into Depravity
7 - At What Expense
8 - Ethos Of Coercion

Thursday, September 3, 2009

Baroness - The Blue Record (2009)

"Baroness plays an eclectic brand of heavy metal, embracing the ferocity and sharp technique of new-millennium metal but with melodic accents and intelligent guitar work that suggests the influence of indie rock and post-punk bands."

Status: Active
Contact: Myspace
Rock if you like: Kylesa - Torche - Mastodon

Track Listing:
1 - Bullhead's Psalm
2 - The Sweetest Curse
3 - Jake Leg
4 - Steel That Sleeps The Eye
5 - Swollen and Halo
6 - Ogeechee Hymnal
7 - A Horse Called Golgotha
8 - O'er Hell and Hide
9 - War, Wisdom and Rhyme
10 - Blackpowder Orchard
11 - The Gnashing
12 - Bullhead's Lament


Wednesday, September 2, 2009

Brother Juniper - Demo (2009)

Brother Juniper are a great young hardcore band out of Middle America, Indiana. They combine many different elements to create a very unique and interesting sound. Brother Juniper utilize complex song writing and angst ridden vocals to round their self titled, self released demo. Don't miss the train on this one.

Edit: Description by the_general

Status: Active
Contact: Myspace
Rock if you like: Coalesce - Burnt By The Sun - Converge

Track Listing:
1 - Attack of the Sodomites
2 - An Ironically Narrow Definition of "Animal"
3 - The Stomach, The Knees
4 - These Colors Don't Care
5 - I've Been Saved, So Fuck You
6 - Dirt


Tuesday, September 1, 2009

Lewd Acts - Black Eye Blues (2009)

Lewd Acts' brand of raw noise reeks of true soul and stunning originality. Opting to embrace their pre-1988 punk and hardcore influences, they shun metal tendencies of today's hardcore scene. Vocally crooning and sonically winding their way through each song in ways that are continuously moving and exciting.

Status: Active
Rock if you like: Ceremony - Cruel Hand - Trash Talk

Track listing:
1 - Know Where To Go
2 - Wide Black Eyes
3 - Nightcrawlers
4 - You Don't Need Me
5 - I Don't Need You
6 - Who Knew The West Coast Could Be So Cold
7 - Penmanship Sailed
8 - Young Lovers, Old Livers
9 - Rot Gut Charlie
10 - My Father Was A Locomotive
11 - Nowhere To Go