Tuesday, February 11, 2014

The Killer - Better Judged By Twelve Than Carried By Six (2004)

The debut album from Chicago's The Killer.  An unusual mix of hardcore styles that works well. Fast, crusty hardcore a la Tragedy and From Ashes Rise being mixed with "beatdown" style hardcore on par with Integrity. Fast, thrashy hardcore with hoarse vocals and loaded with dance floor breakdowns.

Status: Active
Contact: http://www.myspace.com/thekillerhc
Rock if you like: Convicted - Palehorse - Protestant

Track listing:
1 - Pills
2 - Worse Than Dead
3 - Where Will You Go?
4 - The True Failure
5 - I Know What I Am
6 - The Confession of an Escape Artist
7 -  Vatican
8 - Tell My Mom I Love Her
9 - The King Is Dead